Inspiration is Back in my Life!


I do not know about you, but I was not having writers block, I was having inspiration block. Then, life happened! I went for a nature filled bike ride in Prospect Park.  The weather was amazing! And, I realized why I wanted to try and share photographs on this blog. To inspire others to get out and share their travel experiences.

My bike ride got my heart rate pumping, made me realize how strong I am, even in my bodies injury ridden state and got me inspired! Yes, the streets of Brooklyn and WARM weather can do that.  I want to continue to ride this wave of inspiration. Three things that I am asking of you (and myself today):

1. Get outside! Take a moment to appreciate where you are mental, emotionally and physically. If you can, take a picture and share it with us.

2. Share some thoughts of some of the best Black Blogs! It is that time of year again. The 2011 nominations for the Black WeBlog Awards are now open. Take some time to  nominate your favorite Black Blogs.  Check out previous winners and feel free to mention, Travelling Womanists!

3. Let us know what you do to get inspired or what inspires you?  I was looking for some magic, something extraordinary, but I forgot the inspiration comes formt he everyday. It comes from the cherry blossoms, it comes from seeing new couples embrace, it comes from a people being exciting that it is no longer cold in a city. I had to remember that inspiration comes the ordinary and extraordinary.

By the way, we want to hear from you! You are awesome and keep this blog going. Share photos, stories, music and more with us! Stay inspired.

~Erzulie

~ by travelling womanists on April 21, 2011.

One Response to “Inspiration is Back in my Life!”

  1. This blog has inspired me to go out and enjoy the natural beauty of the world a bit more. This time always refreshes my spirit and this is something I am in dire need to do asap.. Great Photo! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 384 other followers

