What Do I Write About? Here are my IDEAS….Help!


Mama said there’ll be days like this.
“There’ll be days like this,” my mama said.
(Mama said, mama said.)
Mama said there’ll be days like this.
“There’ll be days like this,” my mama said.
(Mama said, mama said.)

We all know the words of this song, but here is the thing, I do not know what to write about. Yet again, I have so many options, but really once I look at what I have, it is not enough.

One of the resolutions this year was to blog every Monday. Easy to keep, right? I thought it would be great, I would have days worth of material to share with you.  Well, here is what the week looks like right now

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday (Saturday and Sunday-OH  yeah, I’m on call and nope I am not an MD.) W-O-R-K at the J-O-B! I thought that there would be more time and the creativity monster would be all over me. I thought I was going to write about the New York Times 45 Places to go in 2012 Pariah, the movie that I have delaying seeing about seven times now (but I really want to see it).  Maybe I was going to share some of the Brooklyn (i.e. gentrification) poems that I have been writing since visiting and interacting more people who “knew and loved the Old Brooklyn”. Or, I would have planned it so that you all pick where I go for this long weekend. Keep in mind, I wanted something cheap and quick!

Ideas and yet, nothing. Can you help me? How about you tell me what you want to hear from me for the next few posts? Better yet, where are the quick, cheap and relaxing places on a long weekend (from New York City)? So, just to recap…I need your help, what do you want me to write about? I really want to keep my resolution, I just need a little help. Won’t you help me out, pretty please :) ~Erzuhlie.

 

 

~ by travelling womanists on January 9, 2012.

One Response to “What Do I Write About? Here are my IDEAS….Help!”

  1. you can do it put your back into it!!! poems ahora!!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 364 other followers

