Guest Blog: 1, 2, 3…


travelling womanists:

This week we have a guest blog from one of the most thoughtful and compassionate people that I know. As the “About” section of the blog reads she is: Black Latina. Slow Runner. Striving to be marathon ready for 2013.  Her passion for writing and baking should be a key indicator as to why, besides her wonderful essence, that you would want to have someone like her in your life. This is an excerpt from her blog post which you can find the link to on our blogroll. Peace B. Still, ReFlectionary!! Enjoy!!

Running Brooklyn

Originally posted on Running Brooklyn:

I ran 4 miles on Sunday and most of it was easy.  Yup, I said that.

Maybe it  was the perfect fall-like weather.  Maybe it was that I ate well all week and got enough rest.

Or maybe it was my brand new sneakers.

Adidas Liquid 2 W

I’m sure it was a combination of all those things.

Best of all was having my running buddy, Michelle.  We chatted, laughed, and quietly noted when we passed milestones. I say quietly because every time Michelle tried to point out that we passed the water fountain, the lake, the long turn and the BIG hill, all previous markers for walking breaks, I’d shh her.

We were feeling good and I didn’t want to jinx us.

We took a water break at the 3.90 mile mark.  Our legs felt wobbly and we were both just a little light headed.  We’d been out there…

View original 63 more words

~ by travelling womanists on September 12, 2012.

One Response to “Guest Blog: 1, 2, 3…”

  1. I really like this!!!!! Great job Slow Runner :)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 379 other followers

