One Million Love Letters to Myself, A Theme for 2013


Love Makes Your Soul Crawl Out of Its Hiding Place.  – Zora Neale Hurston

 

My <3 is solid as a ROCK!!

 

 

My long ass commute to work is filled with randomness. Trying to predict which person looks like they will be getting off at the next 2 stops so I can sit down; checking my email as I go over the bridge – well at least The Daily Love; listening to my limited iTunes playlist; napping; & generally just watching the people.  On one of these rides I was forced to dig through my feelings about a number of things that I’ve been contemplating. After attending a conference for work I realized a couple of things. The first is that I love science and am really excited to learn more about epigenetics (we al LOVE jeans/genes). The second is that it’s been a long journey and I love being committed to translating science for communities of color and low-income. All this made me realize something. I feel great and I’m pretty happy. Why not commit to LOVE  as my theme for 2013?   I am committed to:

 

Loving my financial health enough to remain committed to paying off my debt

 

Loving myself even more than I did in 2012  

 

Loving life enough to live for doing the things that make me feel good in all parts of my life.

 

Not too long ago I wrote about being committed to my sanity. I remain committed and because of that I have to do the things that I love.

 

 

I’ve been thinking a bit about my mantra for the upcoming year and this is what I have so far.

 

I love life!
I love me!
I celebrate we!

What do you think?  What is your theme for 2013?

 

 

 

Ashe!!

Peace B. Still

Reflectionary!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

~ by travelling womanists on November 9, 2012.

One Response to “One Million Love Letters to Myself, A Theme for 2013”

  1. I love the idea of committing to self. I often begin my birthday year with that but somewhere along the way, I lose track. I must confess, I was a bit nervous when I read 2013. I’m so not ready to think that far but we are only about 6 weeks away, huh?

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 379 other followers

