Who knew? I keep falling in love with Montana…and Wyoming too!


 

Its been too long since I posted a blog.  I am preparing myself for the new year and getting ready to recommit to posting each week.  In the spirit of my re-commitment to this, I am posting today by posting pictures from what is becoming one of my favorite places in the world.  I am literally in love with Montana…and Wyoming too.  It’s a bit funny because up until not so many years ago, I didn’t really think much about Montana at all.  I drove through it and Wyoming, once and pretty much didn’t see any point in going there.  I joined the board of a wonderful organization based in Montana.  While attending a meeting almost two years ago, I joined my now favorite hiking buddy for a trip full of adventure, grouchy Ogonnaya-ness, singing to keep bears away, animal watching and people counting. All in all, I am just going to post some pics from my trip to Yellowstone this year.  I hope that you enjoy these pics and my forthcoming  stories.  Don’t forget…take a trip to a place that you may not expect to love.  I did and the results have been amazing.

 

 

 

Peace B. Still,

ReFlecktionary!!!

 

 

 

 

HEART SPRINGS in Wyoming!!

HEART SPRINGS in Wyoming!!

Grand Canyon...of Yellowstone

Grand Canyon…of Yellowstone

Boiling River...My new favorite natural HOT TUB

Boiling River…My new favorite natural HOT TUB

Livingstone? Zim-Zam-Wyoming...

Livingstone? Zim-Zam-Wyoming…

Bison JAM on it!!!

Bison JAM on it!!!

Pretty Wings

Pretty Wings

Stank Eye of the Tiger

Stank Eye of the Tiger

Ahhh...geology makes you same hmmm

Ahhh…geology makes you same hmmm

Rivers & Real Estate

Rivers & Real Estate

A Hummingbird's View

A Hummingbird’s View

Country Roads

Country Roads

Mountains on Mountains

Mountains on Mountains

~ by travelling womanists on December 14, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 383 other followers

