My two homes


My cup of coffee is getting cold.

My love affair with New York seems to be losing its passion. My theory is that my love affair with the city is at its peak when there is gorgeous weather or when I end up having a great night in the city. (When everything falls into place and your plans do not work out, but actually they end up bringing you with all these great people).  I love the city. I really do.

As I look out my window I miss Haiti. I miss the weather. I miss “Good Morning…How did you sleep”?  I miss the coffee and how easy it is to touch other people.  I miss beautiful, lean, ebony skin that flashes ivory teeth upon seeing “the blanc” (white, but actually means foreigner).  I miss the people, the humour, the way of life that is my Ayiti.

This is where I am for right now. Here are a few images of what I remember from Haiti.

I hope to have a short film up of my time in Haiti in the next week!

~ by travelling womanists on April 9, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
