Missing Guyana…Can you help me?


I am currently working for a great client. She is a great boss. Honestly! As, I was going through on of the tasks to complete today, that involved scenes from Guyana. I could not help but to post a few pictures of what I miss about Guyana: the clouds and rivers.

As I look at my window, the brownstones are beautiful. The trees have no leaves and for some reason, the silence, that is usually so calming is just a bit annoying today. I miss Guyana today. I miss how laid back everyone was and I miss just weaving in and out of communities. Of course, people thought I was Guyanese (minus the accent)!   It was a place that just instantly calmed me down and made me appreciate the view out of my window.

Here are a few images that I took when I was in Guyana. ~ Erzulie Dantor

 

On my way to Iwokrama

 

Coming back from Bartica

 

I was so lucky to experience Kaieteur Falls

 

 

 

Kaieteur Falls, Guyana

~ by travelling womanists on March 7, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
