What are you supposed to do in Cabot, Vermont?


I was pretty excited to get my invite to Vermonster. While, some of you know that is a colossal helping  of  ice cream at Ben and Jerry’s, a few other people know that as their annual kickoff to the summer. My significant other and his friends have been coming to Vermont for about 15 years. As they have gotten older, their wives and girlfriends come along.  For the next few posts, I want to write about my trip to Vermont, today, I want to give you a taste of the Vermont in photos, next post, will have tips and places to stay for your trip to the Green Mountain State.

When in Cabot, eat cheese, drink really good beer from Vermont and enjoy the fact that some places in the cabin get absolutely no reception!

How can I say no to that?

I would honk for Cabot Cheese!

A few days of hummingbird spottings.

Cabot!

Just another place to chill in Cabot

I think Fred the Cabot Farmer lives here!

Sometimes, you have to wake up for the sunrise or have the sunrise wake you up!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

~ by travelling womanists on June 7, 2011.

3 Responses to “What are you supposed to do in Cabot, Vermont?”

  1. Love this! Thanks for the Cabot love! Our farm family owners (and I) appreciate it!

    • Wendy,
      Thanks so much for reading! PLease stay tuned to the other pieces that I will be writing about Vermont! Now, I think I should do a post just on the Creamery. I really enjoyed the cheese and Vermont holds a special place in my heart.

Leave a Reply

 
