Yesterday, was a really good day!


Hello everyone,

Yes, I realize that I have not been here for a while. For the people that troll our site, for new posts, thank you.

I have a small, well, rather large confession to make. I let my 9 to 5, take control and in taking control, my bliss was stolen.

For those of you that do not know me, I am a fan of the banya, hot yoga, reading, photography, spending time with my family and the list goes on. Somehow, over the last few months, all of the following previously listed , have rarely happened. I admit, I let my job steal my bliss. Yes, it was rather bold and for a while, I tried to fight it. I said give me back my BLISS! Ok, well, really, I said ” hmm, is it possible to get my bliss back and still work 12 to 14 hour days?” I was negotiating with bliss and somehow, I could not bring myself to admit that my job was killing me (just take a look at my face and the breakouts, WHOA!).

So, here I am today, smiling, still dry skinned But in a much better place.

Last night, as I was still working, I popped into a directors office and had a talk. For once, in the last six months, I felt like there was a safe space and I could not leave that space. I did wonder, why now? Them I thought, the universe is always on time and you know what?The following things came to light:

1. It is national poetry  month and I have not contributed ONE poem to you! Shame on ME.

2. I am a kind and creative soul with a colorful and precious life.  Yet, currently I am so disconnected with my purpose and what makes me happy, that I am certain I have been a tad crankier.

3. I had AN AMAZING conversation about women’s health that only made me love ovaries and all things linked to women thirtyfold.

4. My partner and I had our friends that are getting married in a number of days over to test out their signature drinks that we were responsible for making and they LOVED THEM! Hey, DIY is pretty awesome and thanks, pinterest for all the great ideas.

5. THE KNICKS made it to the playoff!!! Really, I can end the post right there. No, really, that was definitely one of the highlights of the nights!

6. If you want to be happy for the rest of your life, just start now and do what you love!

Fall, winter, and my crazy work culture might have stolen or hide away my bliss but spring and summer are around the corner and change is coming! And, yes, I am ready!

Happy!

Happines

Really Happy!

~ by travelling womanists on April 23, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
