City is My Gallery Pt. 1


Biking as meditation

Given that 2012 is my year of commitment, it has occurred to me that I should write about my journey in becoming recommitted to exercise. As a california girl trapped in an east coast world I realize just how easy it is for me to get distracted by city living. There is always something to experience with all of my senses.

Given that it’s the last 3/4 months of the year, it’s my “last” chance to get myself in gear and commit to 1 more fitness goal. I’ve signed up for the century ride and bed stuy 10k. I’ve also started a fitness challenge with my friend. Join us. It ain’t gonna be easy but I’m sure I will have some funny stories to share. This short blog however, is all about the things I have seen while walking, riding (well mostly riding) and running through the city that I LOVE calling home.

Enjoy my pics from da STREETS!!!

Peace B. Still,

ReFlecktionary!!!

Life = Water ❤

Running Angel

ohhhhmmmmm

S(HEROES)

Jesus lives in Bed Stuy

~ by travelling womanists on September 18, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
