Gluten Free Veganism is for me?!


Last year, my friend and blogmate sent me a special email that was all about this 21 day adventure cleanse highlighted on my (our) favorite Happy Black Woman website.   Given the fact that I was all about saying “yes” to the experience and being open-minded, I decided to say “YES!”  As a result I begun doing a cleanse that lead to quite a bit of foolery and in the words of my father “caused the not so nice parts of my personality” to emerge.  Ironically, I found something amazing…

1. my stomach never ached

2. my pants and shirts all began to fit

3. i had lots and lots of energy

Given the fact that I remembered this, I thought it might be a good idea to do the cleanse again.  Remembering all of the mistakes I made the last time and use it as a way to begin preparing myself for the new year.  I thought it might be fun to write a short blog about my experience doing the cleanse and include one of my update emails from the pervious cleanse and this one.

Ironically the subject headings in my emails included: Feeling Fine; Dreaming of Turkey Bacon; and Cleansing it Up.  Fortunately, this time, I have fewer emails and my “other” personality is not emerging.  I have gone out, discovered coconut ice cream and even figured out that I love to eat random salads filled with powerful grains.

If you are interested in trying this out – I suggest doing your own modified version of it.  Use the links below.

PREP – a sort of shopping LIST

 

Peace B. Still,

ReFlecktionary

 

 

~ by travelling womanists on September 28, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
