Maine in Sight


Maine, has so much to offer the person that enjoys being outdoors. I spent the majority of time in and around Acadia National Park and today I wanted to share with you a little bit of eye candy! Over the last few days, being outside the wealth of Maine has to be its natural landscape. I do not know the future, but I do hope that I get to return again and again to this magical place.

PLease enjoy and I can’t wait to share more about Maine this week!  I hope that these pictures are making you put Maine on your vacation list!

 

IMG_2602

I am obsessed with fungi!

IMG_2712

Just another beauty at Acadia National Park.

IMG_2695

One of the many views at Eagle Lake.

IMG_2683

One of my favorite places at Acadia National Park, Eagle Lake.

 

 

 

IMG_2653

The “little” Lighthouse, found on our way home.

IMG_2613

My partner, the “birder”.

 

 

IMG_2612

The fungi of Acadia.

 

 

IMG_2609

I thought about snakes shedding their skin. Maybe, it is also time for me to shed some skin?

IMG_2608

More fungi, please!

IMG_2605

How often do you see fungi getting eaten?

IMG_2751

Cadillac Mountain at Sunset

IMG_2726 IMG_2712

Two in One!

~ by travelling womanists on August 20, 2013.

One Response to “Maine in Sight”

  1. Yes, Mother Nature’s wonders from biggest to the smallest can be appreciated.

Leave a Reply

 
